Exploring Uppsala part 3

Unfortunately, it has been raining all day, so I decided to keep my expedition short. My priority was the Skatteverket. I had to get some paperwork done regarding my insurance. I completely forgot that government places often close for an hour at noon so that the workers can take a lunch break. When I got there, I saw people waiting outside in the rain. Luckily, I only had to wait 5 minutes for them to open again. I was outside after 5 minutes, they couldn’t help me. I needed to have a personnummer first.  I had already applied for one, but one of the staff members told me it can take up to two months before it’s processed.

It was still raining so I decided to go for a walk. I wanted to see the Stadsparken again and walked around a part I didn’t see yesterday. Afterward, I walked along the Fyris river. I saw some ducks swimming around. Back in the city, I bought some prinsesstårta at a supermarket. The cake was a bit disappointing. It would probably taste better bought from an actual bakery. If you like whipped cream in your pastries, you will probably love it. But I’m not particularly fond of it. I will stick to kanelbulle next time!

Leave a Reply

